The echinoderms comprise of five groups of animals: starfish, sea urchins, sea cucumbers, feather stars and brittle stars. They are generally well known for their five-point radial symmetry that are found from the intertidal zone to the abyssal zone in the ocean.


Starfish and sea stars

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Sea Urchins



Sea Cucumbers

This slideshow requires JavaScript.



Back to Marine Life
Go to Terrestrial Animals

Living across the world on a paradise island. Life after moving to the Seychelles!